MacInsiders Logo

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
My timetable + Concerns!! ENG! PROF?? mfattal First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 29 08-08-2011 07:56 PM
Need New Laptop any suggestions? merc67 Computers & Tech 10 07-28-2011 11:51 AM
Advice/Suggestions ? L'Étoile Academics 28 06-01-2011 03:11 PM
Game suggestions The_Silencer Gaming 11 11-24-2008 02:39 PM

Eng 1 Timetable & Prof List - Suggestions?

Old 08-09-2011 at 08:06 PM   #1
michiidee

Liked: 0 Times

Eng 1 Timetable & Prof List - Suggestions?
Hi, I'm a First Year Eng student trying to workout a decent timetable.
I prefer my classes during the day and like my end of the week to be lighter

I've posted my Term 1 below. Please feel free to make any suggestions or comments.

I wasn't able to find some of my profs listed with the courses.. is that normal? & can someone tell me when that info would be available.

So far I've got...

MATH 1ZA3 C02 - MCLEAN, C
MATH 1ZA3 T01 - CHILDS, A
PHYSICS 1D03 - MCKAY, NL
ECON 1B03 - HOLMES, H
ENG 1C03 C01 - DOYLE, T
ENG 1P03 C03 - FLEISIG, RV
Attached Images
File Type: jpg term1.JPG (171.4 KB, 18 views)
File Type: jpg term2.JPG (165.9 KB, 9 views)
Old 08-09-2011 at 08:11 PM   #2
Zimonada

Liked: 34 Times

McLean is pretty good for Math. For 1ZA3 almost all of the profs are good, so it doesn't matter too much. For the tutorial it'll be run by TA's, so you don't really have a prof there.

For 1C03/1P03, Doyle/Fleisig teach all the cores (if it's the same as every other year), so you've got no options there. They aren't the best, but they aren't that bad either. Doyle put me to sleep though, EVERY LECTURE. That was legitimately the only class I've fallen asleep in every time without fail (until I decided I could stop walking 15 minutes to go to class and sleep and just stay at rez and sleep :p)

michiidee says thanks to Zimonada for this post.

InvisoBill likes this.
Old 08-09-2011 at 08:32 PM   #3
michiidee

Liked: 0 Times