MacInsiders Logo

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Business admission amare First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 1 03-22-2010 08:25 AM
Admission into Health Sci Yeah General Discussion 33 05-05-2009 07:28 PM
Engineering Musical Info Night!! micadjems General Discussion 0 09-15-2008 06:43 AM
Admission Cut Off Average Daisydawne18 First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 40 04-11-2008 08:32 PM
First Year Engineering Info Night Chad MacInsiders Announcements 0 03-28-2008 01:17 AM

Engineering 1 ADMISSION INFO/HELP!!

Old 02-11-2011 at 09:30 PM   #1
madhawatk

Liked: 0 Times

Engineering 1 ADMISSION INFO/HELP!!
Hello,

My name is Rishad. I'm currently a grade 12 student. And im really worried about my average, because i really want to get accepted to mcmaster, but im not sure if i'll make it.

Anyways. so im aware that high schools are sending marks to uni very soon in February and these are my current marks:

English: 55
Computer Science: 84
Functions: 74
Physics: 86
Chemistry: 91
Biology: 82
-------------------
Ave = 78.6%

Obviously this is a really bad average, and i realize i wont get in with these marks, but mac engineering accounts calculus as one of the 4 compulsory courses needed (physics, chem, calculus, English). And i also know that my English mark is really low as well at the moment. But when they send in marks in April i believe i can achieve these marks for my top six including the required courses:

English: 65
Computer Science: 84
Physics: 86
Chemistry: 91
Calculus: 90
Biology: 85
------------------------
Ave = 83.5%

As you can see, i believe my average will be around this when the school send marks in april.