English 3C06? K.Genrich Academics 0 06-09-2010 03:15 PM
does anyone know how english 1a03 is? Mali Academics 11 12-21-2009 10:24 PM
English 3W03 kokosas 3rd Year Course Reviews 1 12-11-2008 11:41 AM

English help

Old 10-08-2010 at 11:20 PM   #1
De La Soul

Liked: 1 Time

English help
So, I'm a first year Humanities student and I plan on majoring in English. I was just wondering if there's any drop is programs for essay help or anything like that. I really don't know a lot of people in my classes and I'd feel more confident if I had someone to look over my work before I submitted it.
I'm mainly looking for essay editing with English & Philosophy and if there is anything for Linguistics I could definitely use that too...

p.s. I'm looking for FREE programs, really not tryna spend any money.
Old 10-09-2010 at 12:24 AM   #2
lorend
MacInsiders VP
MacInsiders Staff

Liked: 506 Times

Depending on their budget, sometimes the English department has an essay help person. You're best to email your TA and ask if they're offering the program this year.

Other than that, if you want something free you're either going to have to ask a friend and/or peer OR pay.

We are people of this generation, bred in at least modest comfort, housed in universities, looking uncomfortably into the world we inherit. -- Port Huron Statement

Old 10-09-2010 at 06:15 AM   #3
reeves
Jedi IRL

Liked: 557 Times

Quote:
Originally Posted by De La Soul View Post
So, I'm a first year Humanities student and I plan on majoring in English. I was just wondering if there's any drop is programs for essay help or anything like that. I really don't know a lot of people in my classes and I'd feel more confident if I had someone to look over my work before I submitted it.
I'm mainly looking for essay editing with English & Philosophy and if there is anything for Linguistics I could definitely use that too...

p.s. I'm looking for FREE programs, really not tryna spend any money.