Math 1Z04 Test mike_302 Academics 0 10-07-2009 03:03 PM
Dr. Mclean for Math 1Z04... xxsumz Academics 8 08-14-2009 10:15 AM
Math 1Z04, where can I get help kenvin100 Academics 11 11-02-2008 08:59 PM
MATH 1Z04 Lab 1 Bobby66 Academics 1 10-06-2008 10:08 PM

Failing Math 1Z04. Not so bad?

Old 10-28-2008 at 04:31 PM   #31
yevenbother

Liked: 0 Times

yeah i'm in first year aswell and 1z04 is a real pain. I'm actually having some trouble with physics too, but I think it's because alot of people got through highschool doing the minimum amount of work and still getting decent grades, that's how I was, and now it's really messing me over. Like i find myself having to study alot longer then some people on my floor who actually had good study habits. I think if you can build up the habits, even if that means temporarily give up a bunch of things until you catch-up with the material, and by catch up i mean somewhat understand it...well that's the method i'm going to try, i'll let you know if it works...i blame highschool
why did it have to be so easy compared to this???

Last edited by yevenbother : 10-28-2008 at 04:49 PM.
Old 10-28-2008 at 05:30 PM   #32
kenvin100
Elite Member

Liked: 21 Times

Quote:
Originally Posted by yevenbother View Post
yeah i'm in first year aswell and 1z04 is a real pain. I'm actually having some trouble with physics too, but I think it's because alot of people got through highschool doing the minimum amount of work and still getting decent grades, that's how I was, and now it's really messing me over. Like i find myself having to study alot longer then some people on my floor who actually had good study habits. I think if you can build up the habits, even if that means temporarily give up a bunch of things until you catch-up with the material, and by catch up i mean somewhat understand it...well that's the method i'm going to try, i'll let you know if it works...i blame highschool
why did it have to be so easy compared to this???