MacInsiders Logo

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Help finding T13 changturkey First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 4 09-18-2010 11:53 PM
McMaster World Congress - Student Position Available nbontis MacInsiders Announcements 2 06-18-2010 10:31 PM
Volunteer Position Available for Pop The Bubble SSCLeadership MacInsiders Announcements 1 08-10-2009 08:20 AM
Inter-Residence Council: VP Finance Position Available ferreinm MacInsiders Announcements 6 05-29-2008 03:56 PM
Summer Drama Festival Director Position Chad MacInsiders Announcements 0 03-10-2008 01:20 PM

Finding a lab position

Old 01-09-2011 at 05:03 PM   #1
pat2010

Liked: 0 Times

Finding a lab position
Hi,

I am a second year student, and I was wondering if someone could tell me the best way to find a lab position at McMaster.

Thanks
Old 01-09-2011 at 05:13 PM   #2
Kendoon
Sometimes helpful

Liked: 645 Times

talk to the/a professor/IA and hope that you're memorable and intriguing enough as a human being that he gives a crap about you and doesn't forget your name in the next 5 minutes because you're 1 in a class of 300-600?

Old 01-09-2011 at 05:21 PM   #3
jordan19

Liked: 19 Times

Quote:
Originally Posted by pat2010 View Post
Hi,

I am a second year student, and I was wondering if someone could tell me the best way to find a lab position at McMaster.

Thanks
putting out helps also

you could cold email the prof too, expressing interest in their work
Old 01-09-2011 at 05:41 PM   #4
Kendoon
Sometimes helpful

Quote:
Originally Posted by jordan19 View Post
putting out helps also

you could cold email the prof too, expressing interest in their work
as if there aren't 10000 other eager wannabe medical students doing the same thing this very moment to every science professor on campus

Alchemist11, L'Étoile like this.
Old 01-09-2011 at 07:12 PM   #5
Tailsnake
MacInsiders Staff

Liked: 453 Times

Quote:
Originally Posted by pat2010 View Post
Hi,

Thanks