MacInsiders Logo

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Two Mac Post-Grad Students' Summer Jobs lorend MacInsiders Announcements 0 07-05-2010 11:08 AM
Summer Orientation Program Guides new first year students! Lizz87 MacInsiders Announcements 1 06-24-2009 09:38 AM
HYPE! Summer Transition Program for Students with Disabilties MacTrans MSU & On-Campus Services 2 05-23-2009 07:37 PM
Summer HSR Passes lorend MacInsiders Announcements 12 04-26-2009 10:18 PM

HSR Summer passes for Summer Students?

Old 05-12-2009 at 04:11 PM   #1
aviaf
Richard Cioci

Liked: 50 Times

HSR Summer passes for Summer Students?
I was a full time undergrad during the year and I'm taking 4 courses this summer. Is any sort of HSR bus pass included for me?

I'm going to go to the registrar to ask tomorrow because I heard someone say that there may be something.

Does anyone know for sure?
Old 05-12-2009 at 04:23 PM   #2
jhan523
MacInsiders Staff

Liked: 604 Times

Quote:
Originally Posted by aviaf View Post
I was a full time undergrad during the year and I'm taking 4 courses this summer. Is any sort of HSR bus pass included for me?

I'm going to go to the registrar to ask tomorrow because I heard someone say that there may be something.

Does anyone know for sure?
Yep there was an article about it:

http://www.macinsiders.com/showthread.php?t=2110 9
Old 05-12-2009 at 04:23 PM   #3
feonateresa
Elite Member

Liked: 196 Times

Yes, you can buy a 4-month summer pass at Compass in the Student Centre. Just make sure to bring your student card. =] It's around 252 bucks.
Old 05-13-2009 at 03:52 AM   #4
Mowicz
Elite Member

Liked: 529 Times

Just make sure you do a bit of math before going out and buying a pass.

I remember when I was taking summer school I opted to buy strips of tickets because it was cheaper than the city bus pass (they did not have this discount back then) because I only rode the bus 8 times a week.