MacInsiders Logo

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Admission Life Science Shao First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 21 04-12-2011 11:06 PM
Admission for Life Science Johnnyzzz First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 27 05-13-2010 04:35 PM
Life Science Admission iirynaa First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 13 05-08-2010 09:48 PM
Life Science Admission pepperminte First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 28 03-24-2010 11:38 AM
McMaster Kinesiology offers of admission? Mac12 First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 17 04-15-2009 06:19 PM

Life Sci/Kinesiology Admission

Old 04-13-2013 at 06:22 PM   #1
maandy5

Liked: 1 Time

Life Sci/Kinesiology Admission
Hi!

I'm currently a grade 12 student and super stressed. McMaster is honestly my dream university but I'm getting really nervous that I probably won't get in. I applied to Nursing before but I changed it to enviro sci because it had a lower average and I heard it was a lot easier to switch from enviro sci to life sci first year if I don't get into life sci in the first place, is that true? So I applied to Life Sci (first choice) and Kinesiology (second choice) even though there both first in my mind and my final was Enviro Sci.
My marks are:

English: 80
Adv Functions: 75
Earth and Space Science: 80
Biology:75
Chemistry: 83 but it might change to a 85 (just handed in my last assignment)
Business: 99
Human Growth: 95-ish
Calc: 70

My top 6 marks would be, english, adv, earth and space, chem, business and human growth which includes the prereqs. This gives me around a 85-86 overall average. I was wondering if I still hold a chance of getting in? I was told McMaster doesn't even consider anyone under a 87-88 which really freaked me out!

Thanks in advance!
Old 04-13-2013 at 07:14 PM   #2
Silver
Elite Member

Liked: 392 Times