MacInsiders Logo

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Admission Questions (Health & Life Sciences) Damian-F First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 12 09-15-2010 11:29 PM
Life Science.. is this possible? vp15 First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 2 07-04-2010 08:26 PM
Admission for Life Science Johnnyzzz First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 27 05-13-2010 04:35 PM
Life Science Admission iirynaa First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 13 05-08-2010 09:48 PM
Science...more specifically Life Science Meg543 Academics 9 08-24-2009 07:53 PM

Life Science Admission

Old 03-12-2010 at 08:30 PM   #1
pepperminte
Account Disabled by User

Liked: 0 Times

Life Science Admission
Hi, I'm a grade 12 student, and I am wondering if I will get into McMaster Life Sciences.

My marks are:

First Semester
Chem: 76%
Religion: 90%
English: 88%

Second Semester (What my marks will most likely be..)
Bio: 82%
Calculus: 80%
History: 82%

The cut-off for Life Sciences at McMaster is 83-86%. I calculated my average and it was exactly an 83%. What are the chances that I'll get into the program? I'm afraid because it's exactly an 83, they might not even consider me, especially since it's already March (I've heard people from other schools have already been accepted into the program).
Old 03-12-2010 at 08:39 PM   #2
arathbon
Elite Member

Liked: 307 Times

Quote:
Originally Posted by pepperminte View Post
Hi, I'm a grade 12 student, and I am wondering if I will get into McMaster Life Sciences.

My marks are:

First Semester

The cut-off for Life Sciences at McMaster is 83-86%. I calculated my average and it was exactly an 83%. What are the chances that I'll get into the program? I'm afraid because it's exactly an 83, they might not even consider me, especially since it's already March (I've heard people from other schools have already been accepted into the program).