MacInsiders Logo

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Kinesiology J.Clouseau First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 5 02-18-2013 03:08 PM
Can i still go to kinesiology?? Yan_220 First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 29 04-05-2011 05:52 AM
Kinesiology I UH2010 First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 11 12-31-2010 03:01 PM
kinesiology shreya s. First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 3 06-26-2008 05:14 PM

Mac Kinesiology

Old 03-29-2013 at 01:10 PM   #1
J.Clouseau

Liked: 1 Time

Mac Kinesiology
Hello,

I am wondering if there are any sorts of careers I can go into if I did a bachelor's in kin which are more math and physics heavy? The one I'm thinking about right now is biomechanics, any ideas?
Old 03-29-2013 at 04:52 PM   #2
Zebedee
Resident Artist

Liked: 242 Times

Erm...wouldn't you want to go into engineering for that??? Or physics? Integrated sci?
The most physics-y thing I can think of for kin would be some kind of weight-training or orthopaedics/sports med...
Old 03-29-2013 at 05:51 PM   #3
Silver
Elite Member

Liked: 392 Times

kin gets 4 electives/year. you could take math and physics with those electices but most kin kids dont so i doubt you will.
Old 03-29-2013 at 08:20 PM   #4
lowellerz

Liked: 0 Times

Ergonomics is also uses mathematics and physics! My friends took the course earlier the year and they all loved it!
Old 03-30-2013 at 09:47 AM   #5
J.Clouseau

Alright thanks! Also, you can go into dentistry or go to med school after kin right? What do you have to do to meet the pre-requisites? Is it like first year bio, chem, and 2nd year orgo? Or.. Also, how are you guys liking kinesiology at mac? Is it do-able, and do your marks drop tremendously from high school or is it alright?
Old 03-30-2013 at 10:27 AM   #6
starfish
Elite Member

Liked: 572 Times

Quote:
Originally Posted by J.Clouseau View Post