MacInsiders Logo

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
easy social science/ humanities as an elective? ae1011 Academics 19 06-07-2010 10:03 PM
easy humanities and social science courses? shreya s. Academics 24 05-02-2010 11:16 AM
Humanities and Social Science petition! huzaifa47 General Discussion 0 03-14-2009 06:43 PM
To ALL first years (students and course takers) in Humanities and Social Science Goce Academics 9 10-08-2008 12:09 PM

Mac Social Sci/Humanities

Old 01-16-2011 at 10:45 AM   #1
daniella13

Liked: Liked 2 Times

Mac Social Sci/Humanities
Hey guys!
I'm a prospective McMaster student (Hopefully for fall term!)
I was wondering:
1) When did you get into Mac for either of these programs? (What month)
2) What were your entering grades when you got admission?

Thank you!
Old 01-16-2011 at 10:53 AM   #2
Rakim
Account Locked

Liked: 815 Times

Social science - 60 avg

Humanities - 55 avg

Desda says thanks to Rakim for this post.

bcars, Cliu91, Desda, mike_302, Toast like this.
Old 01-16-2011 at 11:14 AM   #3
lizziepizzie
aka Mrs. Henry Cavill

Liked: 423 Times

Hi Daniella-

I applied to McMaster for two programs and U of T for one. I also applied for Humanties and Social Sci at Mac, and got into both with an average of 87% in grade 12. It's a ridiculous way of doing it, but I let my bff choose my program for me and he picked Humanties because it comes first in the alpahabet (he also knows me really well so I think that's why he REALLY picked it). Anyway, it really was the right choice for me and I am infinitely grateful that I didn't go into Soc. Sci. However, you can always switch. Good luck with your choices!

Last edited by lizziepizzie : 01-16-2011 at 11:17 AM.
Old 01-16-2011 at 11:25 AM   #4
daniella13

Quote:
Originally Posted by lizziepizzie View Post
Hi Daniella-