MacInsiders Logo

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Question about Student Card lauracs First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 1 09-05-2010 11:52 AM
first yr student card question - HELP!! rmfldkdtm First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 2 09-04-2010 01:45 PM
Question for first year social science student DJ_JJ First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 3 05-23-2009 12:27 AM
Where to get info for application for mature student ? HeatherH General Discussion 8 02-26-2009 03:30 PM
I question if im an engineering student..I have a nice timetable? kenvin100 Academics 4 08-10-2008 07:57 PM

Mature Student question(s)

Old 08-04-2009 at 12:38 PM   #1
reeves
Jedi IRL

Liked: 557 Times

Mature Student question(s)
So I'm coming to Mac as a mature student in the Faculty of Social Sciences, and as a result, I can only take 9 units per term for the first year (18 units total). As I understand it, and I could be wrong, you apply to the level II program you want to do around March. To get into the level II programs that I'm looking at, they require completion of a level 1 program, which is 30 units, with grade requirements, of course. It's only possible for me to complete 30 units first year if I do my 18 units, then take 4 classes in the summer term. How will this affect me for the level II program? Anyone here done this already, or know anyone that has? Of course, I may also have no idea what I'm talking about, and if that's the case, feel free to correct me.
Old 08-04-2009 at 08:05 PM   #2
huzaifa47
MSU VP Education 2012-2013

Liked: 361 Times

I've never heard of the mature student stipulation before, but I'm assuming you can get into level 2 by taking 4 summer classes! Because I know a few people who got their admission into second year honours programs thing deffered until the release of their summer school grades(They didn't have the 6.0). But I would suggest in issues like these your best bet is the registrars office!