MacInsiders Logo

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
First year nursing student :P anyone else taking nursing and if not message still :) C.RUMBLE Introduce Yourself 9 08-27-2010 12:56 PM
choosing electives luna Academics 1 06-30-2010 06:15 PM
Nursing/Electives emilysteele First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 4 06-30-2010 01:25 AM
Choosing Electives anthony First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 12 06-01-2010 11:18 AM
Hard Time Choosing Electives Alvand Academics 6 09-01-2008 05:16 PM

Nursing: choosing electives that pose conflicts

Old 06-19-2009 at 09:41 PM   #1
Stephy

Liked: 0 Times

Nursing: choosing electives that pose conflicts
Hey there...

I'm a third year nursing student in the MoMac BScN program and am having a very difficult time finding electives that fit into my schedule. There are two electives I really want to take (Econ 1b03 and HTHST 2D03) but the problem is they both conflict with my potential clinical. Since the registar currently has our clinicals scheduled as two full days (7 am to 730 pm) even though we will only be working one 12 hour shift for one day ( or two 6 hour shifts on two days)...it is impossible to make a schedule that has no conflicts. So my question is, can I still register for the electives I want knowing full well I will have conflicts? On SOLAR it wouldn't let me choose a core or tutorial for those electives but I just left them in there anyways.... am I still registered in those courses or do I need to find electives that fit without conflicts to meet my unit requirements? If anyone knows how to register in classes that pose conflicts that would help me out a lot! Sorry if this is super confusing...welcome to nursing haha
Old 06-19-2009 at 11:28 PM   #2
Nicole

Liked: 2 Times