MacInsiders Logo

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Biology Physiology cutoff gggggg Academics 7 05-15-2012 10:14 PM
Honours Biology and Physiology? VoyozooT Academics 17 07-05-2010 10:45 AM
Biology 2A03 (ANIMALS PHYSIOLOGY ) with Biology 2C03 (GENETICS)?? iki_31 Academics 23 12-24-2009 11:29 PM
Chemical Biology vs. Biochemistry dchan28 Academics 3 06-30-2009 10:26 PM
biology(physiology spec) or biology(molec bio and genetics) shreya s. General Discussion 3 06-20-2009 11:01 PM

Physiology, Biology and Biochemistry!

Old 03-08-2014 at 08:29 PM   #1
keke

Liked: 0 Times

Physiology, Biology and Biochemistry!
Hi!

Okay, so, I'm in first year life sci and I'm trying to decide what program to go into next year. It's really between biochem, biology (physiology specialization) and honours bio (core).
I think all three programs are great in terms of the content they teach and what not. My main concern however is my GPA.
In which program would it be the easiest to maintain a good GPA? How many electives do you get on average for each of the programs? And what are the courses like and do y'all have any tips or anything else I should know about the programs

Thanks a bunch!
Old 03-09-2014 at 11:59 AM   #2
airvcarmelo

Liked: 42 Times

Honours biology would be the easiest to maintain the best GPA.

keke says thanks to airvcarmelo for this post.

-Ish- likes this.
Old 03-09-2014 at 12:13 PM   #3
starfish
Elite Member

Liked: 572 Times

It's easiest to maintain a good GPA in a program that you like, taking courses that you are really interested in.
You can check out the course calendar to see the required courses (if you don't know what the courses are like, how do you know that the content each program teaches is "great"?) as well as room for electives.

keke says thanks to starfish for this post.
Old 03-09-2014 at 12:48 PM   #4
keke

Quote:
Originally Posted by starfish View Post