MacInsiders Logo

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
So, how are you tron people finding mechatronics? Ownaginatios Academics 16 10-24-2010 11:53 PM
Lab Conflict? (Mechatronics Eng) AnguishedEnd Academics 3 08-18-2009 10:37 PM
HELP with mechatronics courses quick!! highoutput Academics 8 06-22-2009 02:23 AM
Mechatronics cowpuppy First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 3 04-30-2009 02:49 PM

Please help, with mechatronics

Old 01-18-2011 at 11:26 PM   #1
Moson Mo

Liked: 1 Time

Please help, with mechatronics
Hey, I really need some help for making a decision. So, any help with be appreciated.

Firstly, I am a first year engineering student, and I am pretty sure to go for mechatronics.

Maybe I should probably do some introduction of myself first.

I was one of the top students back in my high school, and I applied to UW. However, I got rejected by it. (Got nothing to do with academics). So, Here I am.

After I came here in Sept, I realized that I loved here although I still wanted to go to Waterloo.

Now, here comes to the problem. Because I really want to go for mechatronics, and I researched this program in both Mac and Waterloo. Apparently, Waterloo has advantages for it. would anyone in this program like to share their opinions?

In terms of campus, I love Mac.
In terms of people, I love Mac.
In terms of atmosphere, I love Mac.

Better education------ Waterloo?
Better reputation------Waterloo?
More easy to get a job-----Waterloo?

I know that it is really really a boring question, but I just can't get it out of my mind. It has already been last for couple mouths, I really want to get rid of it.

So, please help me up!
Old 01-18-2011 at 11:36 PM   #2
PHLN
Oink! Oink! Oink! Oink!

Liked: 506 Times

Engineering degree is standardize in Ontario.

I disagree that a particular University will gives you more education than another. In fact, Ontario universities are great in keeping a high standard so don't rest your decision on this alone.