MacInsiders Logo

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Police Check Question- Health Age 1BB3 sufiya First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 4 01-12-2011 08:09 PM
Nursing Immunization and Police Check MacDai First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 1 09-06-2010 08:27 AM
Volunteer Position Available for Pop The Bubble SSCLeadership MacInsiders Announcements 1 08-10-2009 08:20 AM
what if you don't have a police check certificate by september 4 ? shaiya08 Academics 3 08-20-2008 11:07 PM
A question on Police Records Check requirement shaiya08 First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 1 07-29-2008 03:32 PM

police check for volunteer position

Old 01-20-2011 at 10:31 AM   #1
macbaby07
Elite Member

Liked: 54 Times

police check for volunteer position
hey guys! so i know there's been other threads about getting a police check for Htlh Age 1bb3 but this is for a separate volunteer position.

can i get one done here in hamilton? im in my second year and ive lived on res for both years and i stayed in hamilton during the summer .... is that still ok? or will i have to go home and get it done there?

and where exactly do i get it done?
thanks
Old 01-20-2011 at 10:42 AM   #2
bcars
Elite Member

Liked: 286 Times

There should just be paperwork you have to submit to whoever you are volunteering for, and they are supposed to submit it to police themselves. I've been a soccer coach for a long time... every two years my club just gives me paperwork, I fill it out, and they send it to the OPP themselves, to ensure that I am still in fact not a pedophile.
Old 01-20-2011 at 10:52 AM   #3
Leeoku
MacInsiders Staff

Liked: 521 Times

go to local police, fill out form and wait to get in mail
Old 01-20-2011 at 11:06 AM   #4
jamescw1234
The Awkward One

Liked: 467 Times