MacInsiders Logo

Similar Threads
Article Article Starter Category Comments Last Post
Fridge policy changed for 2010-2011! lorend MacInsiders Announcements 13 08-07-2010 06:08 AM
Does this mean they've changed the fridge policy? hitek168 Residence & Housing 11 08-04-2010 04:36 PM
Coldex Fridge Policy - Action Now! (from the IRC) sarrah66 MacInsiders Announcements 10 08-03-2010 08:31 PM
Coldex New Fridge Policy goodnews.inc MacInsiders Announcements 11 07-29-2010 10:53 PM

Protest the McMaster Fridge Policy

Well, I'd love to explain, but it's better if you just read this page.

http://www.facebook.com/event.php?eid=1444176 55584833

There's no reason we should have to put up with this crap. I'm a 3rd year Commerce student living in rez, and I'm bringing my own fridge. Check out this event thing to see what other alternatives there are, some commentary, and feel free to join the event if you agree. If you don't agree, or think I'm a jerk (which I am, sometimes) then I encourage debate because I've never once heard a sound argument in favour of this ludicrous policy.
Published by
Elite Member

Article Tools

Deleted Post
Old 08-01-2010 at 09:25 AM   #2
Theashe
Year: Fourth

Liked: 29 Times
I would be doing the exact same thing if I wasn't loft and bunk, but since I get a fridge anyway, there's no point in bringing extra (though I do have my own). Regardless I do think the new fridge policy is stupid, especially with how sketchy the Coldex website is. http://www.coldexrents.com/

Look at how sketchy the credit card submission page is: https://secure9.securewebexch ange....ster.htm#order

It's a wonder so many universities got sucked into doing business with them when they don't even appear professional at all. I wouldn't feel "secure" giving them my credit card information.

Even if people don't join your group, I bet you a lot of students will sneak their fridges in anyway. Who wants to pay for a rental last minute when they've probably already bought their own?