MacInsiders Logo

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Psychology, Neuroscience and Behaviour (BSc) MaryS Academics 1 02-23-2011 11:15 PM
For any or all students taking psychology, neuroscience and behavior program (B.A) IWannaGohere Academics 28 02-12-2011 10:54 AM
Honours Psychology Neuroscience and Behaviour B.A. canada90 First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 8 07-01-2010 03:21 PM
Honours Psychology, Neuroscience & Behaviour questions. Nyqtussin2 Academics 4 06-05-2010 10:40 AM

Psychology, Neuroscience and Behaviour (BSc)

Old 01-08-2012 at 11:51 PM   #1
Need2knowme

Liked: 0 Times

Psychology, Neuroscience and Behaviour (BSc)
Hi,
I am in 1st year at mac and some what interested in neuroscience and behaviour program at mac. In order to get into this prog you need to get at least a b- in psych 1X03 (something I haven't maintained). I was just wondering, is this program heavily involved with psychology? I am interested in the biology of the brain, not so much in psychology. If it isn't, I might consider taking psych 1x03 again in summer.
So,
IS THIS PROGRAM HEAVILY INVOLVED WITH PSYCHOLOGY? ALSO, HOW IS THE PROGRAM? DO YOU SEE A FUTURE IN IT?

Thanks
Old 01-09-2012 at 12:02 AM   #2
anonanon987
Power Abuser

Liked: 461 Times

Psychology is in the program name so one would assume it deals heavily with the subject in question.
Old 01-09-2012 at 01:01 AM   #3
anon491
Professional Fangirl

Liked: 453 Times

PNB involves the 3 core aspects of psychology, that is psychology, neuroscience & behaviour. In 2nd year, we take Cognition & Perception (PNB 2XA3), Neuroscience (PNB 2XB3) and Animal Behaviour (PNB 2XC3) to gain an integrative understanding of the discipline. In answer to your question, yes, after 2nd year it's possible to go on and take courses mostly in neuroscience if that's what you're interested in.