MacInsiders Logo

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How long does it take to process an OSAP application? sarah2874 Financial Aid 1 08-02-2012 03:42 PM
Admission Questions (Health & Life Sciences) Damian-F First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 12 09-15-2010 11:29 PM
Graduate admissions questions Mac12 Academics 19 10-21-2009 07:41 PM
GO Transit ID card Application Process for 2009/10 Session saukalra MacInsiders Announcements 123 08-20-2009 09:07 PM

Questions regarding Application Process and Admissions to First Year Life/Health Sci

Old 07-31-2012 at 04:21 PM   #1
Unregistered

Questions regarding Application Process and Admissions to First Year Life/Health Sci
Hello! I am a highschool student looking to apply for both Life Sciences and Health Sciences.

I have a few questions.

1. What was the admission average into Life Sciences this year?

2. What makes a good supplementary application for admission into Health Sciences?

3. What extra-curriculars are favoured when applying to Health Sciences?

4. Which program is more fulfilling and what is the availability of Health Science courses to a life sciences student?

5. Does McMaster take students in for winter term (January - April)?

Just in case this is asked, so far my Grade 12 marks are as follows:
Physics 12 - 80
Calculus - 60
Chemistry 12 - 90
English 12 - 91
World History - 89
Advanced Functions - 86

I know that realistically my calculus and physics marks won't be included in my top six, and I am taking three other courses this semester - Biology, Exercise Science & Earth and Space Science.

I'd appreciate any help that I can get - McMaster is my dream school, and I'd love to be in Health Sciences. I know my marks are basically at cut-off for Health Sciences, and my biology + elective marks should push up my average to making cut off since Biology is my fortè. I just want to know what the chances of being accepted are, since I'm so passionate about the program.