MacInsiders Logo

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Reinstatment Letter Review Tallee Academics 2 06-30-2010 08:55 AM
Admitted into Social Science and told i wont be able to switch into a Science program MariaQ First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 25 05-23-2010 03:47 PM
Any Engineers who had to go through reinstatment? Levix Academics 10 04-26-2010 10:11 PM
Academic Reinstatment Information kumar-radio Academics 7 01-25-2010 08:06 AM
Urgent: Science And Social Science Macpasses Sold Out! casey.park MacInsiders Announcements 29 09-06-2009 09:04 AM

reinstatment to science

Old 05-28-2010 at 07:30 AM   #1
yapyyap

Liked: 0 Times

reinstatment to science
Hi
I am applying for reinstatment for 2010 september year

I'm an out of province student and surprisingly I did not have a great year in terms of academic

I have taken classes with Athabasca, but my there were some errors apparently with my student ID and address

I can't explain my situation fully but it is hard to use the grades I received with Athabasca

I'm posting a thread to explain the situation I'm in and if i have a chance to get reinstated

1) I have taken a summer school class and received A-

2) I am a victim of Brandon Fire that happened. and suffered psychologically since I had zero support. ( I moved three times during exam season without any support except for my friends who did not have cars)

3) I have volunteered full time in a lab (I have a certificate)

4) I have worked full time in a related fieled (I have letter of recommendation)

Is my condition ok for reinstatment even if I don't have strong academic backgroud?

Thanks
Old 05-28-2010 at 08:19 AM   #2
britb
Mr.Spock is not dazzled.

Liked: 611 Times

I'm not too up on the details, but I think you have to justify why your marks were bad on the form. It looks like you have a good case with the Brandon Hall fire, especially if you can show your marks were much better before it happened.