MacInsiders Logo

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Question about summer school and grad school apps bruni Academics 4 05-05-2012 07:05 AM
High School/Grade 11/Summer School. cchels Academics 20 01-23-2012 09:43 PM
Night/Summer School? (high school level) Zimonada First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 12 07-20-2011 01:12 PM
McMaster Summer School for high school student MacPack First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 12 08-04-2010 06:35 PM
Required courses for second year, med school, summer school, etc. kwyhan First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 12 12-26-2009 07:14 PM

Summer School...your thoughts?

Old 11-06-2012 at 12:31 PM   #1
Commie42
Elite Member

Liked: 132 Times

Summer School...your thoughts?
I am a first year Commerce student looking to take summer classes to ease the workload of next year. I also plan on getting a part-time job nearby to help make money to pay off my student debt. Here are my proposed options at the moment:

Option #1 - Take 2 courses both in the FIRST semester of summer school, and get a part-time job for the entire summer (I'd just set my work schedule around classes). This option would mean I would have a month and a half off the second half of the summer so I could get more hours in at work and maybe work-in a trip with friends somewhere.

Option #2 - Take 2 courses, one in EACH of the semesters of summer school. I would get a part time job and also base my work schedule around classes. This would ease my workload from school and give me a more consistent amount of part-time work. The disadvantage is that I will have basically no summer off. No free time at all and will be put right back into more coursework in September.

What do you think? Anyone with previous experience of this wort of situation?
Old 11-06-2012 at 12:50 PM   #2
Silver
Elite Member

Liked: 392 Times