MacInsiders Logo

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Anyone Commuting to Mac? recos First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 33 09-30-2010 11:26 PM
Need student willing to answer some questions via email about commuting lorend Automotive & Transportation 1 07-20-2010 03:17 PM
Commuting MrSmith First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 4 09-24-2009 08:35 AM
Anyone commuting from Milton? Alchemist11 General Discussion 10 08-18-2009 03:32 PM
I question if im an engineering student..I have a nice timetable? kenvin100 Academics 4 08-10-2008 07:57 PM

Timetable for a commuting student

Old 08-14-2008 at 01:24 AM   #1
khaotic

Liked: 18 Times

Timetable for a commuting student
So I'm taking first year Engineering and I plan to commute by train/bus from Oakville to McMaster everyday. I was wondering if I could get some suggestions on changing my timetable to make it as suitable to my situation as possible.

Term 1: http://i35.tinypic.com/dp780y.png
Term 2: http://i33.tinypic.com/8w9uf6.png

I also have a Econ class code(1BB3) that is currently in conflict.

Last edited by khaotic : 08-14-2008 at 01:27 AM.
Old 06-30-2009 at 09:52 PM   #2
myInteger

Liked: 1 Time

i'll also be commuting to trafalgar next year! i was in engineering last year and
honestly, you can't do anything in those one hour breaks. they are so annoying and end up being such a waste of time. try to get like 3/4 classes together so you can go home earlier.

commuting might be hard. you'll spend a lot of time just commuting, you might want to consider living in residence in your first year so you can first get used to things...
Old 06-30-2009 at 10:04 PM   #3
stressedspec
Account Locked

Liked: 25 Times

i strongly suggest you try living off campus. Engineering students have the greatest workload and commuting just gets in the way. I commuted first year, i will never do it again
Old 06-30-2009 at 10:30 PM   #4
feonateresa
Elite Member

Liked: 196 Times