MacInsiders Logo

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Transfer student from another Uni to Mac Life Sci angelanon General Discussion 0 02-09-2014 06:15 PM
am a transfer student and i have a problem saeedoo First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 6 06-13-2013 05:49 PM
Transfer student into life Sci Jasonn First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 0 01-16-2013 06:09 AM
help with student transfer to mcmaster Reda First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 1 09-30-2012 03:36 PM

Transfer student from another Uni to Mac Life Sci

Old 02-09-2014 at 06:49 PM   #1
angelanon

Liked: 0 Times

Transfer student from another Uni to Mac Life Sci
Hi
I am a first year student at another uni in Bsc. Bio and I am planning to transfer to Mac Life Sci Level 2 because it is closer to my home but I have a lot of questions and I'm hoping to get some insight from Mac students

Firstly, I want to transfer but it says of the Life Sc page for level 2 that you will need to have calculus and vectors and I didn't take calculus and vectors in high school but I took advanced functions. Would I have to take MA1F03 before I can take MA1A03 or MA1LS3? I took calculus for life sciences 1 at my uni but got a very low mark (just passed). Would I still have to take it again?

Secondly, I am really scared but what if my credits don't transfer over. I took
Bio+Lab (6 units equiv)
Chem+Lab (6 units equiv)
Psych (6 units equiv)
Philos (3 units equiv)
Sociol (3 units equiv)
Astro (3 units equiv)-not sure if this will transfer over. Got really good mark but it's not astrophysics just astronomy)
Math (3 units equiv)-got like a 55% which I feel so scared for
I'm really scared if it won't transfer over because I don't wanna do another year and I really can't afford it and neither can my family...it got really hard for me this year and my family. Loss of income which means is why I'm transferring.