MacInsiders Logo

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
First Tutorials SarahJane_17 First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 3 08-20-2011 08:44 PM
Tutorials? stja1 First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 9 07-22-2011 11:34 AM
Tutorials x0xalishax0x First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 5 08-20-2010 01:01 PM
Tutorials Erika0909 First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 5 09-17-2009 11:24 AM

Tutorials...PLEASE HELP

Old 07-30-2013 at 04:05 AM   #1
l-borowiec

Liked: 0 Times

Tutorials...PLEASE HELP
so i have an issue... i play a high level of hockey where we go to tournaments (maybe 5 total in the year) and these tournaments require me to usually leave early friday morning and maybe 1 or 2 on thursday...anyway im a kinesiology student and I have possibly labs but TUTORIALS FOR SURE ON FRIDAY :( what am i supposed to do if i have a tournament the week i have a tutorial and what are the "rules" regarding them? am i allowed to skip, do i have the chance if i ask the prof about giving like a n mark if i explain the sitch or do they not care, etc. I REALLY NEED DETAILED ANSWERS!!!!! srry for the long post too
Old 07-30-2013 at 05:19 AM   #2
Serene
Elite Member

Liked: 173 Times

The kin "tutorials" on Friday are actually weekly quizzes that add up quite a bit of your final mark (~3% of your final marks each?). If you skip 1 or 2 of them that's ok but if you skip all of them...

Also the quizzes are 20 minutes each, not the entire 50 minute time slot.

Entropy likes this.
Old 07-30-2013 at 08:26 AM   #3
Zebedee
Resident Artist

Liked: 244 Times

In large classes (like kin anatomy, I think???), profs are usually not very accommodating in terms of schedule conflicts.
Smaller classes (~20,30 students), you might have better luck...
Old 07-30-2013 at 09:01 AM   #4
Commie42
Elite Member

Liked: 133 Times