MacInsiders Logo

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Buying textbooks from upper year students msms First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 6 09-12-2010 11:23 AM
Average for upper year students into residence AnnaWM Residence & Housing 10 06-12-2010 01:03 PM
Upper Engineering Students, I Need Your Advice and Opinion (everyone is welcome tho) Daman K First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 11 01-07-2010 06:57 PM
Academic Advice from the UPPER YEAR STUDENTS' is needed! ishk33 Academics 23 08-25-2009 09:23 PM
Help - getting a CA designation, any commerce students here? Kevin Academics 11 06-30-2009 03:08 PM

upper year Commerce Students help

Old 10-23-2010 at 06:47 PM   #1
Commie8507
King of Microwaves

Liked: 200 Times

upper year Commerce Students help
Im unsure as to how majors within the commerce department work and what courses i have to take to obtain these specializations. Im currently in second year and i would like to graduate with a specialization in both finance and accounting. What do i need to do to obtain both of these specializations and graduate in 2013. What courses should i take in the summer?
Thanks
Old 10-23-2010 at 06:53 PM   #2
Desda
Elite Member

Liked: 335 Times

Talk to the academic advisor from the business faculty...?

edit/

Or wait for jhan523 to answer this.
Old 10-23-2010 at 06:56 PM   #3
Abyss

Liked: 1 Time

You just take whatever you want to focus in; there's is no "major" since everyone just gets a (H)Bachelor of Commerce. So if you want to focus in accounting/finance, just take as many of those courses as you want/can. ie. If you want accounting "major", take the 3rd and 4th year accouting courses, but you'll still only get the (H)B.Com.
Old 10-23-2010 at 07:00 PM   #4
Commie8507
King of Microwaves

Quote:
Originally Posted by Abyss View Post