MacInsiders Logo

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
HELP! Received Academic Probation! hellomac Academics 12 06-11-2011 02:20 AM
Academic Probation and academics phoenx2 Academics 12 12-22-2010 11:53 PM
Academic Probation njd123 Academics 3 05-30-2010 10:05 PM
what does academic probation mean for science? macbaby07 Academics 14 05-29-2010 11:04 PM
Academic Probation for OSAP ali999 General Discussion 1 08-10-2009 10:49 AM

Urgent! Academic Probation

Old 08-03-2011 at 10:27 PM   #1
AYJECON

Liked: 0 Times

Urgent! Academic Probation
I finished my last term in McMaster. Unfortunately I received an email from the Faculty office as below:

I am writing because your term 2 deferred exam results are now coded to your student record.

As you were previously advised, this results in your not being eligible to graduate following courses in the Sept 10/April 2011 session, due to insufficient units and a cumulative average below what is required.

Therefore, your summer registration is being revised to indicate that your program is final year in the B.A. program, rather than "Continuing."

Unfortunately, due to the failure of the summer course, it is definite that your result after summer reviewing will be "May Not Continue."
The record has been sent for correction of the summer program, and once this is complete it will be necessary for the Faculty to cancel your registration in the fall courses because you are not eligible to continue.

If you would like to discuss the possibility of reinstatement for the fall session with an intent to register, then I advise that you follow up with the Faculty immediately, although it is now beyond the deadline to apply.