MacInsiders Logo

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Electives vs full course load headphones Academics 2 08-13-2010 01:32 PM
Registration Section Full??? kammy435 Academics 2 08-12-2010 02:09 PM
Most electives are full already? thisisje Academics 6 07-02-2010 11:00 AM
registration birko First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 7 06-28-2010 01:13 PM
Registration TheAxtmann First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 11 07-15-2009 10:43 PM

Why are all the electives full before course registration?

Old 07-02-2008 at 02:08 PM   #1
Ownaginatios
Trolling ain't easy

Liked: 1,642 Times

Why are all the electives full before course registration?
I'm in first year engineering, and I went on SOLAR to choose courses at 12:00 AM this morning. After getting in (took about 10 minutes of waiting) I chose all my courses. Problem is, when it came to choosing the elective I wanted, German 1Z06, it was full. When I tried to choose my second, third, fourth, and fifth choices, they were all full too. The majority seems to be full...

Were the electives open before Level 1 Engineering students were even permitted access to the courses? If so, this seems extremely unfair, especially to the Humanities people who are even after us. It's almost like an unjustified punishment to those who are first year...

Please tell me that more seats or more classes open later on... there is no way in hell that I want to take what's left, such as Greek or Psychology.
Old 07-02-2008 at 04:21 PM   #2
zaidyusufani
Account Disabled by User

Liked: 0 Times

Read this

http://www.macinsiders.com/showthread.php?t=1860 6

"4. ELECTIVE COURSES FULL? WAIT UNTIL SOLAR OPENS TO THE FACULTY THAT THE COURSE IS IN.