MacInsiders Logo

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
High School Physics/Chem mati555 First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 3 09-09-2015 12:47 PM
High School Physics Angoose Academics 3 03-13-2013 01:01 PM
High School/Grade 11/Summer School. cchels Academics 20 01-23-2012 09:43 PM
Night/Summer School? (high school level) Zimonada First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 12 07-20-2011 01:12 PM
McMaster Summer School for high school student MacPack First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 12 08-04-2010 06:35 PM

Do I need high school Physics for Medical School?

Old 02-06-2017 at 09:49 PM   #1
HumbleStudent

Liked: 0 Times

Do I need high school Physics for Medical School?
Hello, I am a Grade 11 student hoping to enter either the Health Sciences or the Life Sciences program at McMaster. It is also my first time here on this forum, so if this thread does not belong here please kindly place it in the proper spot, thanks. My goal from entering these programs is to be able to get into medical school and become a physician. Based on my current grade's subjects, I have an 89% overall average, and have taken all recommended courses for the aforementioned programs except for Physics. I know that some background in Physics is needed for taking the MCAT, as well as generally. Therefore, I am worried about whether or not I would need high school level Physics to be able to have a good chance at gaining admission to medical school. Can someone please tell me what to do at this point? Thank you.
Old 02-07-2017 at 09:15 AM   #2
MovingTarget

Liked: 6 Times