MacInsiders Logo

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Transfer from humanities to engineering aditya Academics 29 04-25-2011 01:53 AM
Engineering Transfer incognito Academics 2 11-02-2010 02:35 AM
Engineering cutoff / btech terryboy First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 28 05-06-2010 04:15 PM
Transfer into Engineering Aisha777 Academics 17 04-01-2010 08:53 AM
Btech vs. Engineering terryboy First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 20 03-11-2010 04:56 AM

Engineering to Btech transfer

Old 04-25-2011 at 04:38 AM   #1
talimr

Liked: 0 Times

Engineering to Btech transfer
Hi everyone, I'm currently a student at McMaster University. I'm in my second year of Software Engineering, and to be honest I am really hating it. I am certain that this is not what i want to be doing for the rest of my life, and my marks are definitely reflecting this fact. I im going downhill as far as my GPA is concerned, and I am failing way too many courses. By the end of this term, I will have an average of exactly 60%, which will still make me eligible to continue with the program. However, I have realized that I have had enough of this. I want to switch over to another program. Currently, my two options are:

1. Switch into Biotechnology at McMaster. I will be back in my first year, and my GPA will cumulate. It is a 4.5 year program with co-op.

2. Switch into Business Management or Business Technology Management at Ryerson University. I will have a brand new GPA. This is also a 4 year program.