MacInsiders Logo

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
transfer?? Ziggi Academics 4 08-17-2010 07:53 PM
HELP Transfer into Engineering from Life Sci??? CelesteSkye Academics 4 07-02-2010 04:28 PM
transfer credits in 1st year engineering jntyrhds First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 2 06-12-2010 10:36 AM
Transfer to Mac Pay919 Academics 3 12-20-2008 11:51 PM
Ualberta student wanting to transfer to McMaster Engineering Oilers Academics 1 11-09-2008 02:22 PM

Transfer into Engineering

Old 03-30-2010 at 02:09 PM   #1
Aisha777

Liked: 0 Times

Transfer into Engineering
I am currently a business student at McMaster University and want to transfer into engineering. I talked to sally regarding this but she didnt give me enough information. Anyone who knows what kinda avg do i need for that and am i guranteed a spot. PLease help..
Old 03-30-2010
niteskie
This message has been removed by a moderator. .
Old 03-30-2010 at 05:39 PM   #2
mike_302
Elite Member

Liked: 422 Times

WOAH!? You want INTO engineering?

That. Is. Awesome.

Sorry, I know nothing about the transfer process. I just thought that was amazing.
Old 03-30-2010 at 05:43 PM   #3
RoyK
Zetsubou Sensei

Liked: 71 Times

well, that certainly is an unusual request. For the first part, you should probably make sure you have the required pre-reqs for first year (like chemistry, physics etc). I don't think they can even offer you admittance without any prior schooling in those subjects to a grade 12 level.
Old 03-30-2010 at 05:53 PM   #4
Rstevenson

Liked: 25 Times

I have to agree with Mike on this one...
Old 03-30-2010 at 10:13 PM   #5
manu
jack

Liked: 75 Times

are you sure? Think carefully
Old 03-31-2010 at 12:14 AM   #6
lmasud

Liked: 33 Times