MacInsiders Logo

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Emerson and Main St. W. Maitland General Discussion 23 02-09-2012 09:23 AM
191 Main St W. emilyyoung Off-Campus Housing (SOCS) 0 01-11-2012 09:13 PM
191 Main St. West Apartments Greco General Discussion 4 08-01-2009 10:04 PM
anyone live at 191 Main St W????? macculkin General Discussion 5 07-04-2009 02:50 AM
commerce failed courses Alexx8 Academics 11 01-01-2009 09:27 AM

I failed a main course for commerce

Old 01-02-2013 at 05:45 PM   #1
mavimalik

Liked: Liked 2 Times

I failed a main course for commerce
So first semester I was dumb enough thinking that reading week is first semester...this is my first year of commerce...I passed all my hard courses except Econ 1bb3, macroeconomics it was a lot tougher than computer science what do I do, i contacted my advisor she said not to worry, but...I am worried!!
Old 01-02-2013 at 07:45 PM   #2
hon0220
Elite Member

Liked: 1 Time

yes, don't worry. I hv few fds failed computer science , but they are still in second year commerce. You will be fine. Good luck=D
Old 01-02-2013 at 07:47 PM   #3
hon0220
Elite Member

but maybe you need to retake it in term 2 / summer. Just ask the advisor.
Old 01-02-2013 at 07:48 PM   #4
chappy89

Liked: 149 Times

You should probably look into getting some help if you struggle in any of the 1st year econs (1b03 or 1bb3)

Entropy likes this.
Old 01-02-2013 at 07:51 PM   #5
Silver
Elite Member

Liked: 392 Times

you might as well do it either in term 2 or summer school. as long as u meet the avg required for commerce which is 6 i think then u should be fine.
Old 01-02-2013 at 07:51 PM   #6
fasailuddin
Account Disabled by User

Liked: 47 Times

I'm pretty sure you are kicked out of the program. According to this document
http://www.degroote.mcmaster .ca/ug...olvlII_000.pdf

Failing any required course in first year results in you becoming ineligible to continue in the commerce program.
Old 01-02-2013 at 07:53 PM   #7