MacInsiders Logo

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
failed course? sana.banana Academics 6 12-24-2010 09:50 PM
Software/Hardware/Business/Music Guys - want to help start a business? benjs Volunteering Opportunities 2 12-11-2010 09:05 PM
Retaking Failed Course Charbs Academics 13 08-04-2010 11:22 AM
Failed Course Banshee Academics 14 04-19-2010 05:58 PM
Failed! ??? BT23 Academics 41 07-03-2009 07:33 PM

Failed Required course in Business 1 Help??

Old 05-03-2011 at 01:09 AM   #1
schad17

Liked: 1 Time

Failed Required course in Business 1 Help??
Hey guys,

I am a first year business student with a CA higher than what I need to remain in the program but have failed calc 1M03. I am extremely worried if I will remain in the program due to my lackluster performance last term in that class.

I was wondering what you recommend I do? and how I may be able to be reinstated or even if I am kicked out?

Please help, I'm so worried and am not sure where to go from here.

Thanks so much,

Mike
Old 05-03-2011 at 01:12 AM   #2
Cliu91
Taylor Gang Lifestyle

Liked: 325 Times

Quote:
Originally Posted by schad17 View Post
Hey guys,

I am a first year business student with a CA higher than what I need to remain in the program but have failed calc 1M03. I am extremely worried if I will remain in the program due to my lackluster performance last term in that class.

I was wondering what you recommend I do? and how I may be able to be reinstated or even if I am kicked out?

Please help, I'm so worried and am not sure where to go from here.

Thanks so much,

Mike
If your cumulative CA is a high 6, or a 7, you can appeal to the committee for re-entry into the program. Anything higher than a 7 can gain you access back to Business I.

Desda says thanks to Cliu91 for this post.
Old 05-03-2011 at 01:14 AM   #3
schad17

Liked: 1 Time

Do you have any direction to which I can go about this appeal process?

Thanks
Old 05-03-2011 at 01:15 AM   #4
Cliu91