MacInsiders Logo

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Any great, light work social science/humanities electives? keiser=) Academics 14 06-18-2013 09:33 PM
Humanities - Communication and Multimedia, need easy electives for first year! kaitlynnjade First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 4 07-05-2012 09:08 AM
Opinion on Electives and Switching Electives Lily88 Academics 8 07-02-2012 12:09 PM
Social Science / Humanities Electives dilemma15 Academics 1 12-28-2011 03:01 PM
Humanities electives (Life Sci student) ShikabaneMai First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 3 06-28-2011 03:13 AM

Humanities Electives Help (2nd yr electives in 1st year)?

Old 06-10-2014 at 11:55 PM   #1
vampin19xx

Liked: 2 Times

Humanities Electives Help (2nd yr electives in 1st year)?
I'm entering McMaster as a transfer student, I'm going into first year with 9 units (3 classes) so technically I only need to take 7 classes (21 units) rather than 10 classes (30 units).

However I want to take 10 classes, I was thinking of taking 3 second year electives plus the 7 first year classes that I need. I plan on majoring in Communications, but the 2nd year CMST classes require admission into the program first so I want to take some of my 2nd year electives now so I can just focus on my required core Communications courses the following year.

So, how do I know which second year electives I can take in first year that will go towards a Communications degree in the long run? Is there a list anywhere that shows what second year electives you can take? Or do all 2nd year humanities courses require admission into its respective program first?
Old 06-14-2014 at 08:55 AM   #2
akikokoyoki
The Welcome Wagon
MacInsiders Staff

Liked: 101 Times