MacInsiders Logo

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
life/health sciences janom93 Academics 33 12-04-2010 09:50 AM
do you have to take physics in highschol to get into life/health sciences? janom93 Introduce Yourself 3 12-02-2010 08:26 PM
Admission Questions (Health & Life Sciences) Damian-F First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 12 09-15-2010 11:29 PM
Health Sciences vs. Arts and Sciences - advice anyone? ktc11 Academics 3 05-19-2010 08:47 PM
Life Sciences or Health Science? Shagana First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 13 06-17-2009 07:10 PM

Life Sciences vs. Health Sciences

Old 07-03-2011 at 07:04 PM   #1
IqzFendi

Liked: 41 Times

Life Sciences vs. Health Sciences
Hey, so I'm a transfer student from York and I got into Life Science. I'm planning to specialize in Molecular Biology & Genetics and I'm doing a minor in psychology. What I want to know is if I'll be missing out if I'm doing Life Sciences instead of Health Sciences if I want to go to medical school. I don't really feel like transferring to another course because it may waste even more time doing an undergrad and if life is already good enough for med school then I don't want to consider transferring to Health. I'd appreciate opinions of both life and health science students! Thanks!
Old 07-03-2011 at 07:16 PM   #2
Souldier
Account Disabled by User

Liked: 258 Times

It would be much easier for you to get into med school if you were in health sci, this is inarguable.
Old 07-03-2011 at 07:18 PM   #3
Galleria

Liked: 10 Times

BHSc only accepts about 20 students second year so your chances of getting in aren't that great.

I assume you're pursuing med school. In that case medical school adcoms don't care what your major was.

Both programs are great. Just be sure to do well in whatever you choose.

EDIT: If I'm not mistaken the deadline has already passed to apply to BHSc II

Last edited by Galleria : 07-03-2011 at 07:22 PM.
Old 07-03-2011 at 07:18 PM   #4
Cliu91