MacInsiders Logo

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Roommate discussion nikki12 Mary Keyes Forum 1 07-19-2010 08:19 PM
Guitar Discussion VastHorizon General Discussion 51 10-02-2009 06:10 PM
MacPass 2009 Chad MacInsiders Announcements 8 07-14-2009 12:16 PM
MacPass 2008 Discussion tee33 First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 83 06-25-2009 12:00 AM
New Course Discussion Forum Chad MacInsiders Announcements 1 08-12-2007 05:46 PM

MACPASS 2009 Discussion

Old 08-15-2009 at 01:47 PM   #361
jhan523
MacInsiders Staff

Liked: 604 Times

Quote:
Originally Posted by lankan_4lif View Post
I am planning on purchasing my Mac Pass before 11 pm today and it says the cost is $134.00 as the transaction, isn't the cost $124.00? I'm an off-campus student.
You might as well call the FYEO. https://fye.mcmaster.ca/contactus.html

Oh wait, they are probably closed...
Old 08-15-2009 at 01:54 PM   #362
lankan_4lif

Liked: 9 Times

Ye, I cant contact them. Has this ever happened to anybody before? What's the point of early bird if I cant get it LOL
Old 08-15-2009 at 01:56 PM   #363
jhan523
MacInsiders Staff

Liked: 604 Times

Quote:
Ye, I cant contact them. Has this ever happened to anybody before? What's the point of early bird if I cant get it LOL
If anything you can just purchase it and go talk to them with your statement (which you should marker all the other information). Your statement should say when you purchased what and for how much. So you can ask for that 10$ back.
Old 08-15-2009 at 04:20 PM   #364
Paul91

Liked: 4 Times

Quote:
I had the same problem when i ordered mine today. I printed the receipt thought and i was planning on talking to them when i picked mine up.

speaking of which though, what kind of proof will i need when i pick up my macpass? Will my student ID card do, or will i need the credit card that i ordered it with?
Old 08-15-2009 at 05:40 PM   #365
holagurrl

Liked: 10 Times