MacInsiders Logo

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Chances of getting into kin? macsoonkin First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 1 08-16-2013 08:28 PM
chances of reinstatement zunaira12 Academics 5 07-02-2013 04:44 PM
Reinstatement Chances gillh33 Academics 3 04-25-2012 05:13 PM
Course Selection chances julianface First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 11 06-02-2010 05:00 PM
What Are My Chances Of Getting In??? mattgood9 Academics 1 03-24-2010 07:06 PM

What are my chances of getting into a Mac?

Old 02-09-2014 at 11:47 AM   #1
SpenHastings
Account Disabled by User

Liked: 1 Time

What are my chances of getting into a Mac?
I'm a grade 10 student, and I want to get into Mac Health Sciences. I like to know what to expect by the time grade 12 comes around. This is me, in a nutshell:

- I have a 91% average so far. But, I'm pretty sure it'll go up 2-3% this semester, now that I'll be having courses that I really enjoy.

- I'm in a few school clubs such as Model UN, our school newspaper, and choir.

- I'll be volunteering regularly at a clinic for kids with special needs, starting in a few months.

- This summer, my sister and I will be starting a town-wide initiative for green activism. I'm zealously passionate about the environment, even though I want to pursue a career as a doctor.

Will I get in? My interests aren't completely relevant to health and medicine; is that bad?
What can I do do ensure that I can consider Mac as one of my target schools?

Entropy likes this.
Old 02-09-2014 at 11:52 AM   #2
nomchock

Liked: 31 Times

other than developing good habits and grades from grade 10, your grades matter for nothing right now.

in select cases marks from grade 11 can impact an early acceptance from universities

if you want to get into health sci, i'd suggest a 95% + average with whatever extra curriculars you can muster while keeping that average high

SpenHastings says thanks to nomchock for this post.