Advice arathbon Academics 16 05-22-2010 04:22 PM
some advice please... EngLufLuf General Discussion 16 06-22-2009 10:29 PM

Need advice please!

Old 01-01-2015 at 11:44 AM   #1
mm99mm

Liked: 4 Times

Need advice please!
Hi everyone,

I'm in first year life sciences and would really like some advice, I would like to know if having maths 1aa3, physics 1b03, bio 1m03, psych 1xx3 and chem 1aa3 in one semester seems like a good idea. Right now I want to consider dropping maths 1aa3 for a relatively easier course (by this i mean lighter work load). I was thinking about med phys 1e03 (but i don't know if it has lighter workload, there is only one review for this year in course review section), and whatever else anyone thinks would be a good idea.

I want to drop maths 1aa3 because in first semester i got an 8 in maths 1a03 and i reaallly would like to bring my averages up to an 11 or 12 [wouldn't we all ] and i don't want to get rid of any other of my chosen courses since i need them.

Also I would also like some advice on how people manage their time with lots of readings and homework problems from different courses. I know it depends on work load, motivation (got a lot of it), and schedules. Thing is I did all of this I made schedules to track time and work, but I found that I couldn't follow it very well in terms of doing practice problems in 1.5 hours and when I scheduled time to finish assignments I found that other courses would take up on that time and I couldn't stop doing that work to get going with assignments. I tried talking to an academic adviser, but she was in third year and could only help me very little. I think its prioritizing work that I'm having trouble with but I don't know how to fix this.
Please help!

Thanks, Mahnoor
Old 01-01-2015 at 02:09 PM   #2
bradyr

Liked: 10 Times