MacInsiders Logo

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Any Suggestions With Reinstatement Please? jawwadmq Academics 7 03-04-2012 07:39 PM
pdf reader suggestions? K1llerBlade Computers & Tech 8 01-07-2012 03:49 PM
Headphone Suggestions? MichaelScarn Computers & Tech 19 01-07-2012 03:03 AM
Advice/Suggestions ? L'Étoile Academics 28 06-01-2011 03:11 PM

Need a few suggestions

Old 06-23-2013 at 09:38 AM   #1
Hooplah

Liked: 0 Times

Need a few suggestions
Hello,

I'm a future health science student and I need some feedback.

I'm taking physics and economics for my electives. Are physics and economics bad choices for a high GPA? What other electives do you recommend taking for med school?

Any help is appreciated. Thank You.
Old 06-23-2013 at 09:55 AM   #2
Hooplah

Oh btw, here's my time table.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Time table.jpg (270.7 KB, 19 views)
Old 06-23-2013 at 10:17 AM   #3
Commie42
Elite Member

Liked: 132 Times

No clue about physics. Sounds hard but that's because I was never much of a science student.

What economics class are you taking? Some people find them both easy, some people found microeconomics to be easy and macroeconomics to be a bit more challenging. Personally, I found macro easier only because I enjoyed the content more. Microeconomics can be quite boring unless that's really your kind of thing. I was disinterested in the course for most of the term and that probably reflected on my mark. I'm sure if you give either course enough study time, you can come out with a high grade in both. The general trend is that people do better in micro though. Also depends on your prof.

Hooplah says thanks to Commie42 for this post.
Old 06-23-2013 at 10:18 AM   #4
Commie42
Elite Member

Liked: 132 Times

Oh, sorry, just saw this now! 1B03 is micro and will likely be easier for you. You also have the best prof for the course so I don't think you should have a problem.
Old 06-23-2013 at 10:32 AM   #5
Hooplah

Thanks Commie.