MacInsiders Logo

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Accepted...But how to get there GCSM First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 7 06-18-2010 09:50 PM
When are we accepted to level 2 programs? Sintos First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 11 05-13-2010 02:44 PM
Where to check if I'm accepted to 2nd yr? DumbEngKid Academics 3 04-24-2010 05:00 PM
Is it possible to be accepted after being initially rejected? JayT First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 9 04-23-2010 12:09 PM
Accepted my offer! Now what..? kwun First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 5 04-12-2009 03:41 PM

No Programs Accepted

Old 06-01-2010 at 01:31 AM   #1
resh.jyoti

Liked: 29 Times

No Programs Accepted
Hey guys,
I have a little bit of a problem. It's not extremely bad, because my Grade Report says I can still continue, but I'm a Life Sci I student and my average was a 4.8 (embarassingly, but this is what happens when I have to take math), and I didnt get accepted into ANYTHING I applied for, even just normal Life Sci 2...

I didnt have the requirements for them though, because everything I applied for required Chem 1A03 or Physics 1B03/1L03, and I'm taking BOTH of those NOW.

So what happens? Am I screwed? Or can I reapply once I have those credits?

See, the thing is, I was told the that summer term counts towards your previous year, and that as long as you are taking the credits in the summer you can be accepted by those programs, but only if your average is acceptable and you pass those courses (sort of like applying to university from high school, you get accepted but with conditions). Obviously this is wrong, so what do I do now?

THANKS GUYS! <3
Old 06-01-2010 at 02:22 AM   #2
jhan523
MacInsiders Staff

Liked: 604 Times

Quote:
Originally Posted by resh.jyoti View Post
Hey guys,