MacInsiders Logo

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
A few questions xiaoliu First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 6 08-26-2011 02:38 PM
Questions!!! Pinakin First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 4 01-11-2010 12:55 AM
DC++ questions lavalampsky General Discussion 3 09-14-2009 06:11 PM
few questions starlight First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 2 09-12-2009 08:51 PM
Questions Daman K First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 15 09-07-2009 12:21 AM

Questions about Med Rad Sci~

Old 03-05-2012 at 08:53 PM   #1
Xchocolate

Liked: 0 Times

Questions about Med Rad Sci~
Hey everyone~
I'm a prospective student and I got an early acceptance to this program. I am really interested, but I am unsure of what I really want after an undergrad. I applied to business programs and kin. too

I am specifically interested in the ultrasound option. For the upper years, can you guys fill me in with any information about this program and specialization? and according to someone from the program, employment rate is 100% ... now is this true?

and for the clinical practicums, are there hospitals in the GTA? (how did you guys arrange your transportation?)

and lastly, what advancements (jobs wise) could you do after getting ARDMS?

Thank you!
Old 03-05-2012 at 08:56 PM   #2
aw07

Liked: 24 Times

According to my research and what I have heard from recent grads, radiation therapy and nuclear med is oversaturated.
Old 03-05-2012 at 09:02 PM   #3
mastercool

Liked: 22 Times

There's a lawsuit filed against the Michener program in Toronto in regards to their Nuclear Medicine program. They stopped taking applicants this year. See this thread for proof :

http://www.indeed.com/forum/job/nucl...ise/t107934/p3

Radiation Therapy grads have it even worse. Try doing a search for positions for either of these professions. I've personally never seen a radiation therapist position for a recent grad.
Old 03-05-2012 at 09:14 PM   #4
Xchocolate