MacInsiders Logo

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Quick Question... fall3n First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 2 07-04-2010 12:06 PM
Quick Question.. staceykinz First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 10 06-30-2010 12:36 PM
quick question jamiebenyovi First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 6 06-12-2010 09:51 PM
Quick Question Gil76 First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 7 05-01-2010 08:53 PM
Quick question LBJ.MVP Academics 8 06-28-2009 09:19 PM

Quick question about classes and their rooms

Old 09-08-2010 at 11:36 AM   #1
AdelaisAer
Legendary Survivor

Liked: 118 Times

Quick question about classes and their rooms
Hi!

First-year student here.

I have a question about some classes and their corresponding rooms.

Since I am a first year student, I probably won't understand why, but some classes are located in buildings which, to my understanding, have nothing to do with said courses.

For example, I have English class in the Health Sciences Centre (complex?) and Film & Theatre in the Burke Sciences Building.

Is this for real, or is MUGSI just screwing with me? I really want to know if it's normal for classes to be in buildings that don't really sound like they are the right ones.

Thanks in advance,
~Ammi S.
Old 09-08-2010 at 11:38 AM   #2
xxsumz
Radiates Awesomeness

Liked: 333 Times

Quote:
Originally Posted by AdelaisAer View Post
Hi!

First-year student here.

I have a question about some classes and their corresponding rooms.

Since I am a first year student, I probably won't understand why, but some classes are located in buildings which, to my understanding, have nothing to do with said courses.

For example, I have English class in the Health Sciences Centre (complex?) and Film & Theatre in the Burke Sciences Building.

Is this for real, or is MUGSI just screwing with me? I really want to know if it's normal for classes to be in buildings that don't really sound like they are the right ones.