MacInsiders Logo

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Am I royally screwed? ReubenG Academics 9 08-25-2011 08:07 PM
I am Screwed Commander First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 7 09-15-2010 08:32 AM
I screwed myself over. JAYJAY Academics 13 08-09-2010 12:11 PM
Am I screwed? killza General Discussion 8 01-09-2010 01:51 PM
How screwed am I for residence? Ownaginatios First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 10 07-14-2008 11:36 AM

Really screwed up this year

Old 12-20-2013 at 12:59 AM   #1
bugz

Liked: 0 Times

Really screwed up this year
I'm a first year humanities student. I took a few years off between high school and university because I had no clue what I wanted to go into, finally decided and messed it up.

I ended up pregnant at the end of August. The last week of Sept I found out I was going to have a miscarriage. I took a few days off to deal with that. I didn't know when the miscarriage process would start and didn't want to start (TMI) bleeding out and losing tissue at class so I took time off. Then the actual miscarriage process happened. Of course, it happened right during midterms. I ended up missing the last week of Sept. and all of October. Once I missed my midterms I didn't bother going back because it was done. I didn't realize I could take them later for medical reasons. But even so, I missed way to many classes.

I talked to an advisor but she honestly wasn't much help... She told me I could take classes that aren't available at all next semester. And told me to take classes that won't even get me into the level 2.

Now all the classes I have next semester, I can't do because I didn't do the prerequisites. There are no classes I actually want or even need (that are open), so I'm stuck taking (and paying for) classes that I don't want, need and won't get me where I need to be.