MacInsiders Logo

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
I screwed myself over. JAYJAY Academics 13 08-09-2010 12:11 PM
Am I screwed? killza General Discussion 8 01-09-2010 01:51 PM
McMaster Completely Screwed Me Over feonateresa Financial Aid 22 11-14-2009 05:47 PM
The office of the registrar screwed up? I think? lorend Academics 5 05-30-2009 04:52 PM
How screwed am I for residence? Ownaginatios First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 10 07-14-2008 11:36 AM

I am Screwed

Old 09-14-2010 at 02:03 AM   #1
Commander
P.I.M.P

Liked: 63 Times

I am Screwed
Ok, so here is my problem: I was expecting to arrive from vacation a week earlier but due to many problems I had to come late and I missed the first 3 days (9,10 and 13th) of school and probably frosh week and that math test. I am a student in Engineering I, and I'm gonna get back in Tuesday. I got some questions and I would like some help...

Did I missed important stuff ?

Do I have to go to tutorials ?

What does Every other week mean?

And my timetable seems retarded for some reason : here's a picture...

http://img189.imageshack.us/img189/7114/engterm1timetable.jpg

Thank you for taking the time to read and helping.

Last edited by Commander : 09-14-2010 at 02:06 AM.
Old 09-14-2010 at 02:22 AM   #2
dsahota

Liked: 83 Times

Don't worry too much, while it would have been easier to not miss the first few days, it shouldn't seriously affect your semester. Just try to get to school on Tuesday so you can start sorting out things. There's hundreds of other first year engineers so also use them as a resource to get any info you might have missed.

Quote:
Did I missed important stuff ?
You missed a lot of fun stuff, and some very helpful introductory remarks and review of topics from high school, but you likely haven't missed anything serious.

Quote:
Do I have to go to tutorials ?