MacInsiders Logo

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Arts and Science vs. Health Science? ktc11 First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 5 05-18-2010 08:40 AM
Transfering from ArtSci to Health Sci wcspc Academics 8 04-08-2010 01:15 AM
Transfering into Mcmaster health Science offlimits Academics 21 11-16-2009 07:51 PM
Health Science Katelyn999 General Discussion 6 10-24-2009 02:27 PM
health science rakib Academics 5 05-12-2008 10:55 PM

Transfering to Health Science

Old 09-03-2008 at 04:17 PM   #1
suhaybh

Liked: 0 Times

Transfering to Health Science
Hi, I am a Life Science student at Mcmaster and am interested in applying to the Health Sciences program for level II. I wasn't able to apply to Health Science last year due to the lack of one course. What is the competition like applying for level II? Is it just as competitive as from high school? What would the cut off be? Thanks in advance.
Old 09-03-2008 at 05:07 PM   #2
sinthusized
Elite Member

Liked: 98 Times

I heard that it was not as competitive but I guess there are much more limited spots. It is not very competitive because people are very bitter when they get rejected the first time.
Old 09-03-2008 at 05:13 PM   #3
FireDragoonX
Elite Member

Liked: 142 Times

it's not as competitive. I've heard people getting in with a 75 first year average too.
Old 09-07-2008 at 12:04 AM   #4
samtheman89

Liked: 18 Times

As a transfer you can take it from me that it is still pretty competitive. This year they took in 18 people. People from McMaster and other universities apply for spots. The amount of applicants isn't as large, but the ratio of acceptances to applicants is still pretty close.

You need a 9.5 minimum to apply. It is heavily based on your supplemental application.
Old 10-21-2008 at 12:36 AM   #5
coco

i am in business. can i apply??
Old 10-21-2008 at 07:12 AM   #6
lorend
MacInsiders VP
MacInsiders Staff

Liked: 506 Times