MacInsiders Logo

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Swimming Lessons at Mac! mcmastergcdb Athletics & Recreation 24 06-07-2010 03:43 PM
life guard lessons at Mac? killza Athletics & Recreation 8 05-10-2010 12:59 AM
Driving lessons mac-lover Automotive & Transportation 34 04-01-2010 02:31 PM
Guitar lessons **jewel 03** Music 48 01-10-2010 03:07 PM
Driving Lessons Richa Automotive & Transportation 19 01-03-2010 06:31 PM

Guitar Lessons/Jam

Old 01-26-2010 at 09:04 PM   #1
OldCrowChuck

Liked: 3 Times

Guitar Lessons/Jam
Forgive me, I'm new to this place and am not sure if I am posting this correctly or even in the right place.

I was a teacher for the "Mac Guitar Club" last year, and am pretty sure it disappeared this year. I woud be willing to hold group sessions for people who are wanting to learn the basics or intermediate players looking to brush up there skills on the ol' axe. I can teach anyone who is interested:

Chords: How to make 'em and play 'em.
Scales: Where the lick is cooked from
Modes: Yha, that's right
Technique: Pinch harmonics, tapping anything you'd like

the list goes on. I'm not the best player, but I think I know enough that I can pass it on and put a lil' music in your lives.

Chuck
Old 01-26-2010 at 09:24 PM   #2
Proxy

Liked: 7 Times

Was the Mac Guitar Club the free one? And are you charging? I'm interested either way.

Old 01-26-2010 at 09:31 PM   #3
OldCrowChuck

Hey Proxy,
Yes the Guitar club was free, purely volunteer run. It was a real good club! Most of the people who ran it were in their upper years and have gone off elsewhere or are more focused on their studies.

This will be free, ideally it will be a relatively large group of people all at one time. Some difficulties would be finding a place where everyone could go, but I am sure we could get around it.

I teach guitar as a job aswell, and if you so desired to learn on a more personal basis I am sure we could do that as well!

Chuck