MacInsiders Logo

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Can you drop a major...and how? niki_517 Academics 4 06-16-2010 02:16 PM
Poli Sci major Maudjee22 Academics 9 03-29-2010 04:52 PM
Major Help !!! ghostanime20 First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 2 09-01-2009 02:13 PM
double major? jordanrogers General Discussion 8 03-01-2009 08:01 PM
Picking Your Major sinthusized Academics 2 10-25-2008 07:40 PM

Osap major help!

Old 08-30-2010 at 07:25 PM   #1
DanielaC

Liked: 1 Time

Osap major help!
Ok so I am a first year student at McMaster. I applied for osap June 19, 2010 and submitted my web application. I sent in the signature sheets and whatever other documents needed to be received. It occured to me at the end of August that my osap appeared to be on hold because they were requesting another document. I made a mistake on my osap application and they think I am getting Ontario Works'. I am, in fact, getting disabled contributor's child benefit (because of my mom) I have only been receiving this payment of $200 since February of 2010 and I get it at the end of every month. My entire first year cost is $13,700. Osap is giving me just enough to cover the cost. I called McMaster Financial Aid Office about the mistake and they told me to send in an osap application change form. I completed it and sent it in to McMaster last Monday by express post. How long will it take McMaster to send in the form to Osap and make the correct changes. Also will this greatly affect the amount of osap aid I will be getting; will my osap be late? I read in a different post that if you make a change to your osap in the summer that if they are going to change my amount or whatever, they will do that in the second installment. So you can see my predicament. I just want to know how late my osap will be or if I will still receive it on time since I sent in all the supporting documentation in on time.

Help!
Old 08-30-2010 at 07:31 PM   #2
reeves
Jedi IRL