MacInsiders Logo

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
help in transferring from first year social sciences to level II life science Parika Tewari General Discussion 9 06-10-2014 01:35 AM
Transferring into first year nursing GurtegS First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 7 02-02-2013 01:23 PM
Transferring to MAC in 2nd Year Kris_M Academics 5 10-18-2010 09:06 PM
Transferring into Life Sci after 2nd year hamza123 Academics 4 09-07-2009 08:46 PM
Transferring into 3rd year biochemistry... *jessica.13 Academics 8 08-12-2009 02:22 PM

Transferring to Psychology in second year.

Old 07-31-2014 at 06:05 PM   #1
apple2875

Liked: 0 Times

Transferring to Psychology in second year.
Hi everyone,
I'm a student going into 1st year life sciences in UTM this september. i originally applied to mac life sci and did get accepted but fooled around wayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy yyyyyyyyy too hard after midterm and failed to meet the conditional by .17 percent that no one was willing to bump haha ( im dumb). So I was scared that my offer would be revoked at the end of july and didn't want to be screwed over, so I cancelled the offer from Mac and accepted UTM, which allowed late acceptance on ouac (thank gawd). But I really liked the school when I went to may at Mac and I really want to transfer in second year.
I want to transfer to Psychology, music cognition at mac after my first year at UTM, and I have some questions about transferring.
1. I looked at the transferring consortium chart and matched up the courses.
The courses I'm taking are
UTM: BIO 153H5 (0.5): Diversity of Organisms
UTM: BIO 152H5 (0.5): Introduction to Evolution and Evolutionary Genetics
UTM: CHM 110H5 (0.5): Chemical Principles 1
UTM: CHM 120H5 (0.5): Chemical Principles 2
UTM: PHY 136H5 (0.5): Introductory Physics 1
UTM: PSY 100Y5 (1.0): Introductory Psychology
UTM: MAT 134Y5 (1.0): Calculus for Life Sciences