MacInsiders Logo

Similar Threads
Article Article Starter Category Comments Last Post
McMaster Student Card = GO Transit Student ID (2009) goodnews.inc MacInsiders Announcements 10 09-01-2009 01:55 PM
GO Transit ID card Application Process for 2009/10 Session saukalra MacInsiders Announcements 123 08-20-2009 09:07 PM
GO Transit Student Pass Jake General Discussion 54 08-06-2009 10:36 AM

GO Transit Student ID Card

UPDATE: According to GO Transit McMaster is the one to blame in this situation. I talked to the GO Transit Customer Service and they told me the following (although I'm still slightly confused because she contradicted herself)

Private Bulletin: August 24th

McMaster University has not forwarded the sticker information (Basically the picture) to GO Transit for the upcoming 2010/2011 session. Your old sticker is still valid until October (as usual). She asked me if I was a student last year.

I said yes, but we've received the new stickers and replaced our old ones already.

She then said yes, you can use the 2010/2011 sticker.

If anyone denies your the purchase of the Student Tickets then ask for the GO Transit supervisor. Tell them that it says we can use our McMaster ID Cards both on the McMaster site and on the GO Transit site.

Horribly service in my opinion, but why the hell hasn't McMaster sent GO Transit the sticker information yet? We got these stickers over a month ago. But McMaster is close until Monday so I have no way of contacting them until then.

I will continue to update this as I find out more information.

Ignore everything beyond this line.

GO Transit has yet again changed their post-secondary student rules again. This year all students that wish to buy student 10-rides or student monthly passes must apply for the GO Transit Student ID Card.

For all undergraduates:

Step 1: Obtain a letter from the