Old 03-05-2011 at 10:36 PM   #1
twinsora
Program: Political Science
Year: Second
Residence: SOCS

Liked: 3 Times
How is McMasters Tennis?
Hey guys!

I'm a prospective student coming to Mac next year, and I already got accepted into the Humanities I program.

I was just wondering, how the tennis scene is at McMasters?

Note: I do play competitively, so I was just inquiring.

Ie: How many courts? Teams? Practices? Etc.
  Deleted Post Deleted Post
Add negative rating0Add positive rank
Old 03-05-2011 at 10:46 PM   #2
REPLEKIA/.
Community Engagement Officer
Program: Chemical Biology
Residence: SOCS (formerly Bates)

Liked: 447 Times
No dedicated outdoor courts on campus as of 2005, they double as basketball courts and are in rough shape.

Indoor Court(s) in the athletic center in late fall and winter

We do have both Men's and Women's tennis teams (where they practice is a mystery to me..)

In short, the tennis scene here kind of sucks, but still exists.

Last edited by REPLEKIA/. : 03-05-2011 at 11:03 PM.
Old 03-05-2011 at 11:02 PM   #3
ThatGuy
Program: Geography & Earth Sciences
Year: Other

Liked: 36 Times
There are 2 outdoor courts however they're also used as basketball courts... (Between T28 and T29) they're not in great shape.
And the Tennis teams take a bus to another court for their practices.

Old 03-05-2011 at 11:36 PM   #4
Chandlerowns
Program: Health Sciences

Liked: 67 Times